Elegant , Simple and Fresh ! Grilled Sirloin With Cilantro Butter Drizzle & Spinach/Basil Salad ( from the garden)

Posted on

As I’ve said so many times,i love using fresh things from our garden when I’m cooking. As a fighter it was a way to keep a training diet fresh and health.As a torn up old trainer/writer/ wannabe foodie it’s fun and let’s me live out my chef fantasy. You know those famous chefs at a rural inn with a gorgeous garden and they show you all these incredible things they cook from it. OK, I know I’m goofy but indulge me here, I used to get hit in the head for a living !

   Both my wife and I prefer a simple Sirloin to about any steak. Charcoal grilled medium rare is right in our wheelhouse. Perfection. Simple and gorgeous. For this one I add a twist because of her love of cilantro.  The woman needs an intervention over this!  Then again I grow mass amounts of it so it could be my fault.  Dang, I’m cilantro kingpin, how did this happen??!!


The whole dish is quite simple. I put a little garlic and pepper on a piece of top sirloin,about 1.25# for the two of us. Grill medium rare, or to your taste(why change perfection). Toss a handful of cilantro( also fresh from the garden ) into a bowl with a couple of spoons of butter/ margerine. Nuke it to liquid. Drizze a bit over the steak. Then toss up fresh spinach and a bit of fresh basil into a small side salad. Dress it as you like, naked is great as well.


This is a great, fresh dish that you can have a glass of wine/beer on the patio while you make it. We enjoy relaxing and talking about our respective days while we do that. The dish is simple yet has a classic elegant look. The best part, it tastes like perfection!
If you would like to sponsor a story, or become part of our brand ambassador program contact us today. Simple links or full spokesperson campaigns. We get you talked about in a fun affordable manner. We also do persinal coaching for you or your employees in lifestyle and motivation. Email tompkinscontent@gmaill.com & follow @combatsportlife on Twitter. Combatsportslifestyle on instagram
We are proud to have Legacy Home and Ranch on board. Check out their FB page and see what all the fuss is about. https://m.facebook.com/Legacyhomeandranch/

Leave a Reply

