Thoughts and Pictures From Colonial Williamsburg ( yes it’s awesome!)

Posted on

First, I love this place. My daughter and I are both history nerds ( she is currently a history major in college, and dance instructor and pro barrel racer lol). That said, this post is a start and teaser. Later this summer I’ll be doing a full access piece here. This will whet your appetite with a few pics and info.  Go!  Go there. Seriously. You’ll see why, as I talk a bit about the place. It’s AMERICA!! Plus the colony days. Trust an old brain damaged fighter lol.
    Colonial Williamsburg is a living history museum that is in America’s historic triangle. You will find both original, restored and new replicas there. Tours, restaurants and the great Fife and drum show. Just wandering you get a great feel for revolutionary times. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and as a nerd I can’t believe the things I did not know ( yes I know a fighter nerd is strange lol). The artifacts ( armaments, furniture etc) are just amazing. There is a feeling of being there you just can’t get anywhere else. Trust me, this isn’t a walk through in an hour place. I’ve been all over and there is truly nothing else like it.
  As I said earlier I’m going to do a much longer and more in depth piece later this summer, but I wanted you to get a feel. With 4th of July approaching it’s appropriate. Was there once then and it’s amazing!!!!  Check out some pictures and a video of the drum and Fife Corp and we’ll talk a bit after the jump.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

  This whole area of the country is a living history lesson and also gorgeous. Colonial Williamsburg is a jewel right in it. I think it’s a place any American would live or anybody worldwide who loves history. Go and enjoy it. Plus there is so much more within 90 miles(naval yard,beach!!).
     Follow us on Twitter @combatsportlife  and email tompkinscontent@gmail.com for marketing/ ad help. Social ads, inexpensive links in stories or full campaigns.
Today’s links
https://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com/

http://www.centurymartialarts.com/

Leave a Reply

