Are You Motivated As An Instructor Or Trainer For The Right Reasons? Your Success Depends On it!

Posted on Updated on

The Title might make you think it’s about monetary success. Nope. Personal, monetary and effect on humanity. All of those are metrics and sometimes they are combined. Time to understand why you do what you do. It doesn’t matter what you are training people to do. I’ll aim what I write at martial arts/Muay Thai/mma trainers as I spent decades in that world ( still there ) but ive also trained personnel in forex trading and social media marketing. The answers and reasons are similar.
image

As an old po fighter I live working with the upcoming animals and pros. It is who I was and it pays  well. Wanna know a secret?  The free class I teach motivates me. These kids often don’t have much. Sometimes that night working with us is the only time anybody spent time with them that day. That’s what motivates me. Handing down knowledge. Helping them get better. Helping them be confident. It’s true throughout my classes and students. That class motivates m to do well as a trainer so I can keep teaching that group for free. It boils down to making sure I have knowledge to hand down. At each level. If my seminars didn’t help pros and solid dojo’s, it wouldn’t work. If my promo work for companies was bad???!!!  I get to travel to teach people at seminars and promote while I’m there as well. If I didn’t have something worth handing down, the chain is broken and the money doesn’t matter. The money would not come in. Get motivated. Know what motivates you,then build your program/product.

image

image

image

image

image

image

It’s the same teaching people to trade forex or teaching people about social media marketing. If you don’t have good legitimate information to teach them, you’ll crash and burn!!!!  You have to enjoy teaching and training whether it’s Muay Thai/ mma/ karate or social media marketing. If a guy pays you to teach him to trade forex, you need to actually know what you are doing. Otherwise your just another scammer headed for a bad end.

image

Understand why you are a trainer. Understand what motivates you. Otherwise just get out of the game. If you need help with personal coaching, seminars in your dojo or great advertising/ marketing campaigns hit us up. Inexpensive rates and engaged following plus you’ll have fun! Email tompkinscontent@gmail.com and follow @combatsportlife on twitter

Leave a Reply

