A Short Review Of Esquire Lounge (my fave in Champaign IL)

Posted on Updated on

the Esquire is one of the oldest and in the Chambana area. I started going there with my Dad decades ago. It was tiny then. Classic little bar. A grill right in the window, the cook took your order and served you. Back then you could get like 3 things.
        Today it has expanded quite a bit. Two separate bars in two rooms. Lots of windows looking out on to the growing downtown area. It’s become a but if a tech hub around here and that has really helped our downtown become quite cool. The Esquire has changed but stayed the same. Exposed brick walls. Lots of  pool table,gaming and juke boxes. I’ll post some pics of the menu and some other things and we’ll talk a bit more.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

    The menu is bar/bistro but pretty wide. They have good individual pizzas as well.  The bar/beer list is great. The prices are great. I’ve tried a lot of it but I kind of go back to my two favorites. A cheeseburger and fries with a Domain DuPage from Two Brothers Brewing. The burger is great, and they have the coolest fresh condiment bar. That makes the difference!!  Plus that is an awesome beer. I normally lean toward IPA or similar but if a place has this French country ale I get it!  Very smooth, doesn’t bomb your senses or stomach and it’s made here in Illinois.

image

image

image

image

  It’s great place to relax and just enjoy spending time. It’s family friendly, clean and just one of those rare places I look for in my travels. Fortunately this one is right here for me. If you like classics come check this place out.
     If you’d like to have us visit your place ( restaurant/bar/hotel etc) or be promoted/ repped by us then email me. We travel the world for martial arts and PR for businesses and write about the travel lifestyle. Hit tompkinscontent@gmail.com and follow @combatsportlife on Twitter.
   Today’s links ( yours could be here).
http://www.esquirelounge.com/

Home

Leave a Reply

