Start By Doing What You Can Where You Can ( martial arts/travel/writing )

Posted on

  Well on #motivationmonday I want to make this point !  You can start. If you have a dream, something you want to do then you need to do what you can. I didn’t grow up with money. It was something far less than money that occasionally resembled a tiny amount of money!  Its why I started fighting professionally for small amounts at such a young age. My parents are great hard working people, we just didn’t have money. Heck, I’ve had periods as an adult that I had nothing! My reason for saying this is that I want you to understand that you can start and you can do it.
    I’m blessed. No argument. I know I am. I know God must really love me. Still, it was a struggle. Whether trying to find training, starting on Wall Street or getting into writing/PR. It’s just a fact. It was always hard to find and get there. That is what makes it sweeeet!  It also allows me to be comfortable enjoying the simple and local. Yes I’ve been all over and get paid to enjoy and promote/ write about luxury. Didn’t start like that, and I enjoy walking around taking pictures of and writing about some small town 20 minutes from me as much as I do anything. In the coming weeks I’ll do a bit more if those just to show that you can make an interesting article out of what’s around you. I should do that more often but IM Busy!!!! Lol. Not complaining. Martial arts?  For 14 years I’ve taught a free class one day a week at a church. I know I’m not the only one. Out of itvive had national champs and a pro. Not as much as my other stuff but that is exciting to me. Look around and see what you find. Plus if you want it, make a way. Don’t buy a game or cigarettes, buy training!  Take a look at this mix of pictures from classes and travel. I’m not going to tag therm. Some are free class, some pro. Some exotic travel, some in my tiny town.all of them equally important and equally as popular when I post.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The point is, if you want to train martial arts, you can find a way. Maybe not free where you are but work to afford it heck I’ll teach you cheap through video ( coming product). You can, you just have to try. Want to be a travel writer?  Start with writing about things in your area. Parks, malls and even super cheap restaurants. Sharpen your skills and see where it goes. Remember, people who don’t live where you do might think joes hog fest cafe is the coolest place they’ve read about! Take a look at a few more pics and we will talk about helping you.

image

image

image

image

To get personal coaching/ help with your writing /PR/travel blog business contact me. I’ll set up an extremely Affordable rate set to get you started and understand the contacts and intricacies of selling yourself. You can also email me to be notified when our new martial arts training video series is available. An inexpensive way to start learning and get going. Not a replacement for a dojo, but a way to get going for a small amount. Email tompkinscontent@gmail.com and follow @combatsportlife on twitter

Leave a Reply

