Simple Thoughts on Motivation For Change and Excellence

Posted on Updated on

Sometimes it’s that you’ve found yourself in a mess. Sometimes it’s that you’re stuck in a rut and can’t see it getting better. Other times it’s finding the motivation to push yourself toward excellence, to do better. The thoughts are there but taking action, pulling the trigger and moving just doesn’t seem to happen. How do you find the he will and the way?  While they are different problems, the answer is the same for each. Find the things that motivate, strengthen and relax you. You need to know something from each one of those to make yourself move, push and keep pushing. Sound simple? Good, it should. The idea should be simple. It’s actually doing it for most people that is the issue. You can, you can and you need to! Let’s make this happen, more on the accountability part in a bit.
    I’ve truly been at every one these stages. Serious health issues, financial problems and relationship issues that all seemed insurmountable. Being in a rut in business and training where I just don’t care. Not really feeling like I want or need to push. Trust me, been there and worse. The difference is I found a way and the thought process to drag myself out. That’s really out, seeing the vision, taking the simple steps.

image

It truly is finding things in the three areas I mentioned. I’m going to post pictures in of each that pushes me. Again it’s motivation, strengthening and relaxation. You need each to become and stay successful. It takes thoughtful reflection to identify your trigger in each( my personal coaching program can help if you need, cheap!). You have to do this part and keep doing it. It’s something that should be stop. I find this trait in all long term successful people I know.
   Many things motivate me, but these are the primary things. My family(taking care of them) and friends. Providing for them and enjoying their company. Having a competitive edge as a fighter and trainer through good conditioning. I want to be in shape!  Stay in shape. These things motivate me. Take a look.
  

image

image

image

image

image

What gives you strength?  For me my faith in God. My church and my aforementioned family. Without them I am nothing. My martial arts background and training strengthen me as well. Below you’ll see pictures of these things ( including one I took while doing sound for our worship team at church). Find yours!

image

image

image

The last part can be goofy. What relaxes you?  Why do you need that to motivate and succeed?  Because unless there is rest and reward the other stuff won’t last. In my case some of the things that motivate me also are involved in relaxing me( martial arts, doing things with my family etc). I love to travel. I also love just wandering around with my wife. Going for a walk in a town nearby and finding a pub. Food and drinks. Watching our kids compete in pro rodeo and helping with their horses. From simple walks or day trips to luxury travel. These things help me relax and maintain my edge. My desire to push toward excellence.
 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Work today to identify these areas and take the Step toward change. There is no reason to wait! If you need help, I do one time inexpensive consultations to long term contracted personal coaching. Years of training and coaching pro fighters as well as running companies from trading to social media marketing give me unique insight. Let me help you.
   If you need your company or product promoted in a simple and elegant way, then you should contact us today. From simple and inexpensive links here to full social and video ad/marketing campaigns. Let’s help each other today!
   For any of these things, email tompkinscontent@gmail.com and follow @combatsportlife plus @tompkinscontent on twitter!

image

Check out links from places pictured here today. All certified Transcend cool!

http://guidosbar.com/tablet/index.html
http://www.venetian.com/
http://www.wynnlasvegas.com/
http://www.twobrosbrew.com/
http://www.westbrook-stable.com/

Leave a Reply

