Who Thought Fremont Street On Halloween Was A Good Idea??!! (In pics and words )

Posted on Updated on

So last fall my wife had an upcoming conference (medical industry ) that was going to be in Vegas, so I booked a few training sessions with fighters I hadn’t had a chance to work to with. Of course I all booked some PR and advertising work for that week since I was going to be there.  Neither my wife or I thought anything about the dates we would be there. So Halloween in Vegas didn’t dawn on us.  What really didn’t dawn on us was when some friends with us said “let’s go to Fremont Street ” on Halloween night!  We were staying at The Wynn on the strip , so a short cab ride later and we were there!  The cab ride was cool as well. The driver was Thai so we had a great conversation about Muay Thai and Thai culture. No matter what I’m a fighter and trainer at heart and my conversations will end up there. Plus its always nice to hear about the culture and country from a native. They enjoy talking you as well. Martial arts crosses boundaries, but I digress lol. Back to poor decision making. I might have failed to mention that one of our friends wanted to go in costume, we did not. So above you’ll see a picture of my wife(sensei Sandy to Team Transcend fans) and I on either side of Avatar!  Took this at the Wynn just before we headed out, mostly in case they needed our picture for a milk carton! Fremont Street is very cool, if always a bit goofy and strange. Add thousands of crazy drunks in costume on a night and I felt like I was going to end up on an episode of CSI !!! Seriously though it is a cool area. It’s old Vegas meets some new tech with cool street beer vending carts. If you go to Vegas often or just like the old Golden Nugget style history you should go. Check it out at
http://vegasexperience.com/  And now I’ll start the adventure pictures. It was actually safe and fun but very strange for us Midwest folks.  Take a look.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So as you can see it was a blast. Strange,visually stunning yet overloaded, but a blast. Did I mention strange. OK at least for a Midwestern Muay Thai fighter/trainer and his hospital department manager bride it was strange. Tons of fun though!
    For sponsorship, marketing or training information contact tompkinscontent@gmail.com and follow @combatsportlife and @tompkinscontent on twitter

Leave a Reply

