Whether It’s Technique, Travel Or Wine Try One New Thing This Week!

Posted on Updated on

 

image

As writer a ramble around a bit. It’s a function of release for me as the rest of my day tends to be ultra focused and intense. Something that comes up in my writing often though is finding new ways to be motivated and finding adventure wherever you are. I’m trainer and coach first, even away from the ring and working with my ad/marketing clients. I always want to see people try new things and push themselves for self improvement. It can be the smallest little change or discovery that makes a big impact in your life. Moreover its the act of constantly finding those little thing

image

s.

 

  So what I want you to do this week is try one new thing. I seriously do not care what area of your life it is in. It could be food, a new technique in the ring or a wine you haven’t seen. I don’t care.  Give it a shot.  If you try a new technique in practice and it isn’t a fit, you aren’t out anything but a little time. If you try a new wine or cocktail that you’ve never seen and it tastes like donkey sweat, big deal you’ll drink more. One bad hotel stay or restaurant, come on kids its one time. Big dang deal!  On the other hand what if it is awesome? Hmmmmm. What if we missed it by never giving it a shot?  See where I’m headed ?

image

image

image

image

  

   Take a small chance for big reward. It’s a controlled risk ( yes I spent 20yrs on a wall street trading desk). To be honest its riskless. You’ve tried something new.  You’ve experienced something new. That is a win whether it’s good or bad. It’s something you experienced and can talk about. Between fights and travel, people always tell me they want to hear my stories. Good and bad, broken bones and scary food. It all counts. It’s all life and its all an adventure.

image

image

image

If I hadn’t tried going to Rocky Waters I wouldn’t have found one of my favorite wines, and its in Illinois where I never like to take a chance cause the wine is usually bad. If I stayed with my rum snobbery I wouldn’t have tried Lady Bligh. Very cheap and too sweet for me, but it became a favorite in a drink called birthday cake. Mix it with Sioux city Sarsaparilla and its perfect.   If I had stopped at karate or tae kwon do I would not have found muay thai. Love them all and they all make up who I am as a fighter.
 

image

image

image

image

So whether in your Muay Thai training, restaurant choice or wine you drink you need to try one new thing this week. If you need to grow your business, either with an extremely inexpensive ad and link here or full campaign on social media then you should contact us. If you need consultation on growth and employee motivation you should contact us. Obviously if you want a great camp ahead of a fight or just martial arts training, you know what to do. Follow @combatsportlife and @tompkinscontent on twitter and contact tompkinscontent@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

