Staying Agile and Fit to Slow the Aging Process

Posted on Updated on

   I’ve done a lot of damage to this old body. Yes having been a professional fighter did some long term damage, but there are other things as well. Football and wrestling when I was in school. A couple of nasty car wrecks. Most importantly, I had encephalitis when I was teen. As I’ve aged the damage from that has caused issues and pain. Still, doctors and friends are always amazed at the things I can do with my body and how agile I stile am. It is not a secret why and it isn’t because I’m super human, I’m very average. I train hard every day!

    My daily routine of martial arts training and fitness routines has allowed me to stay active. Not only does it help me overcome my damage, it has helped slow the aging process. It allows me to push hard, run multiple projects everyday because of my energy level. I don’t want to slow down. If its working for me with all this damage, it can definitely help you slow the age wave .

       The stretching and movement I have to do everyday is what makes it all work.  Pushing myself to still move quickly and kick to the head, pushes my body and mind to keep going. It’s not magic, its just work. Like I said, I’m average. Anybody can gain from this lifestyle, you just have to take the first step and start !

        Pushing my cardio limit everyday to be able to still train my younger fighters in the ring helps my overall health. I come from a line of people who have heart trouble, high blood pressure and diabetes. At 47 years old, all my med workups in that respect are fantastic( my X-ray file is bad but broken bones from fighting don’t count lol). I can guarantee you that my training regimen is heavily responsible for that bit of good news for me. If it is helping me, it can help you.

    While I love martial arts and think its for everyone, you can stay fit and Agile through many other routines. You just need to get started. Find something you are interested in and that will push you physically. Get going, stick with it and see the health and aging benefits for yourself. You can do this! You can live better! Get going!
     
      I offer personal coaching ( mental,motivation and peak performance) as well as seminars. If you need help, don’t hesitate to contact me. tompkinscontent@gmail.com or arbking@yahoo.com
Also follow on Twitter @combatsportlife and @tompkinscontent

One thought on “Staying Agile and Fit to Slow the Aging Process

    arbking responded:
    September 2, 2015 at 3:08 pm

    #health #fitness #martialarts #aging

    Like

Leave a Reply

